To Top

New Seven Wonders of the World – Complete List of the 7 Wonders

Machu Picchu, Peru

Machu Picchu date from the fifteenth century. It is one of the most known archaeological sites in the world and the fourth building included on the list of New 7 Wonders of the world. Hidden in the Andes Mountains, the sacred valley of the Incas called Urubamba, Machu Picchu was made known to the world in 1911 by the American historian Hiram Bingham. Since that time, the Inca site has become a major tourist attraction but also a subject of study for scientists and historians.

Machu Picchu, Peru | Complete List of the New 7 Wonders

Copyright KasperKay / / shutterstock

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2021 Amongraf | All materials, unless otherwise noted, were taken from the Internet and are assumed to be in the public domain. In the event that there is still a problem or error with copyrighted material, the break of the copyright is unintentional and noncommercial and the material will be removed immediately upon presented proof.