To Top

New Seven Wonders of the World – Complete List of the 7 Wonders

The Great Wall of China

The first building on the list of New 7 Wonders of the world is the Great Wall of China, a series of fortifications whose construction was started in seventh century BC in order to provide protection against the Chinese Empire nomadic invasions. It has a length of 8851 km and is made of stone, brick, compacted sand and wood.

Although some sections of the Great Wall of China are renovated and kept in optimal conditions to maintain tourism activity, in other areas, the wall has suffered damage caused by vandalism or natural erosion. Also, the locals take the stone wall to build houses, or simply tear it down because it stays in the way of future constructions.

The Great Wall of China | Complete List of the New 7 Wonders

Copyright Hung Chung Chih / / shutterstock

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2021 Amongraf | All materials, unless otherwise noted, were taken from the Internet and are assumed to be in the public domain. In the event that there is still a problem or error with copyrighted material, the break of the copyright is unintentional and noncommercial and the material will be removed immediately upon presented proof.